James Ingram / Just Once。

很喜歡黑人的歌聲,尤其在抒情歌中,能夠把低音部分唱得清楚渾厚。許多人聽歌,總驚訝於喉嚨可以扯多高,我倒喜歡能夠把低音處理得清清楚楚不含糊。

這也是小時候聽到而念念不忘的歌,還記得,是電影 <American Last Virgin>主題,這片,中文就直翻成<美國最後一個處女>,光這片名,就知道小時候不可能看過,最多最多是在余光節目裡看到片段,當作歌曲MV。

現在查詢,好笑,原來這部片是YA片,沒什麼想像中亂七八糟內容。不過在最後,男主角推門而入,剛好這首歌響起,直到結尾,太應景了,給我的好感,再加一分。

Just Once
James Ingram

(點連結聽這首歌)

I did my best
But I guess my best wasn’t good enough
‘Cause here we are back where we were before
Seems nothing ever changes
We’re back to being strangers
Wondering if we oughta stay
Or head on out the door

Just once can’t we figure out what we keep doing wrong
Why we never last for very long
What are we doing wrong
Just once can’t we find a way to finally make it right
Make the magic last for more than just one night
If we could just get to it
I know we could break through it

I gave my all
But I think my all may have been too much
‘Cause Lord knows we’re not getting anywhere
Seems we’re always blowing whatever we got going
And seems at times with all we’ve got
We haven’t got a prayer

Just once can’t we figure out what we keep doing wrong
Why the goodtimes never last for very long
Seems we’re always blowing
Whatever we got going
Just once can’t we find a way to finally make it right
Make the magic last for more than just one night
If we could just get to it
I know we could break through it
Just once

I want to understand
Why it always come back to good-bye
Why can’t we get ourselves in hand
And admit to one another
That we’re no good with out the other
Take the best and make it better
Find a way to stay together

Just once can’t we find a way to finally make it right
Make the magic last for more than just one night
I know we can break through it
If we could just get to it
Just once
If we could get to it
Just Once…

scroll

images

Quincy Jones

<The Dude>

1981

 

 

電影的ending

作者: bhesaur

我喜歡吃,和減肥。

發表迴響

