Dan Hill / Sometimes When We Touch。

然在選秀節目上聽見這首歌,不自覺地就跟著哼出來,節目裡的歌手唱得不是頂好,不過歌本身好聽,跟著哼,很舒服。

記不得以前為什麼會學唱這首歌,八成是Dan Hill另一首我很喜歡的歌,”It’s a Long Road”,”First Blood”的主題曲,那時還沒看過這部電影,就已經很喜歡這首歌,後來看到電影,配合最後Rambo走出警察局踏上不知往那兒去的道路時,真是應景,更喜歡。

所以,找這個人的專輯,也因此聽到這首歌,也許是歌詞簡單且清楚,對當時的英文能力,容易跟上,但歌曲本身真得不錯,也怪不得現在仍有不少人重唱這首歌。

節目上寫著這首歌是 Olivia Ong 的版本,嗯,又一個以Bossa Nova風在日本出名的女歌手,她現在在電視上強打的歌,卻稍嫌平淡,被包裝成偶像型了。

Sometimes When We Touch
Dan Hill
(按連結聽這首歌)

You ask me if I love you
And I choke on my reply
I’d rather hurt you honestly
Than mislead you with a lie
And who am I to judge you
On what you say or do?
I’m only just beginning to see the real you

And sometimes when we touch
The honesty’s too much
And I have to close my eyes and hide
I wanna hold you til I die
Til we both break down and cry
I wanna hold you till the fear in me subsides

Romance and all its strategy
Leaves me battling with my pride
But through the insecurity
Some tenderness survives
I’m just another writer
Still trapped within my truth
A hesitant prize fighter
Still trapped within my youth

And sometimes when we touch
The honesty’s too much
And I have to close my eyes and hide
I wanna hold you til I die
Til we both break down and cry

I wanna hold you till the fear in me subsides
At times I’d like to break you
And drive you to your knees
At times I’d like to break through
And hold you endlessly
At times I understand you
And I know how hard you’ve tried
I’ve watched while love commands you
And I’ve watched love pass you by

At times I think we’re drifters
Still searching for a friend
A brother or a sister
But then the passion flares again

And sometimes when we touch
The honesty’s too much
And I have to close my eyes and hide
I wanna hold you til I die
Til we both break down and cry
I wanna hold you till the fear in me subsides

scroll

51A8EjlAnqL._SL500_AA280_

Dan Hill

<Longer Fuse>

1976

作者: bhesaur

我喜歡吃,和減肥。

發表迴響

